Global PMI

Global PMI
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
It's official. The V-shaped recovery is upon us! (And this is still only May data!)
Global PMI
Tuesday, May 5, 2020
It's a global cliff-dive. Except for China, which dealt with Covid-19 first, and is now showing a literally V-shaped recovery.
Global PMI
Friday, April 3, 2020
Wait. That wasn't supposed to happen. US services purchasing managers weren't supposed to be optimistic. Didn't they get the memo?
Global PMI
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
China is a pit of awfulness. But the rest of the world looks pretty darn strong, at least for now.
Global PMI
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
How can anyone look at this global data and not see recovery from a near-miss recession? Next month is another matter...
Global PMI
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Results are spotty around the world, but the whiff of recovery and reflation is in the air.
Global PMI
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
US is weak, but Europe's PMIs are leading the way toward recovery.
Global PMI
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Manufacturing recovers a little. But wow! Services recover a lot!
Global PMI
Thursday, October 3, 2019
The only good thing you can say about the services sector is that it's better than manufacturing.
Global PMI
Thursday, September 5, 2019
In the US and most economies, manufacturing slumps while services thrive.

Pages