US Jobs

US Jobs
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Big number, and a big beat with almost no revisions. 
US Jobs
Friday, June 5, 2020
OK, the data's a little crazy. But we told you -- here comes the V-shaped recovery.
US Jobs
Friday, May 8, 2020
Welcome to the island of lost jobs and broken data visualizations.
US Jobs
Friday, April 3, 2020
Well, at least government payrolls were higher.
US Jobs
Friday, March 6, 2020
A huge beat, on top of big upward revisions. At least when you die from the virus you'll have a job.
US Jobs
Friday, February 7, 2020
A big beat caps a very lucky week for POTUS.
US Jobs
Friday, January 10, 2020
After big beats in October and November, it was time for a little miss -- which is not confirmed by other labor data.
US Jobs
Friday, December 6, 2019
Wow. Wow. It makes no sense, but wow!
US Jobs
Friday, November 1, 2019
If you're looking for a recession, you're going to have to look elsewhere.
US Jobs
Friday, October 4, 2019
Unemployment rate down, wages down -- if the Phillips Curve wasn't dead before, it is now!

Pages