US Jobs

US Jobs
Friday, September 4, 2020
Labor market metrics mostly look like mid-2012 at this point -- three years of recovery in three months.
US Jobs
Friday, August 7, 2020
A headline beat, but mixed internals. Job-finding probability falls, separation probability rises -- both slight, but should be the other direction.
US Jobs
Thursday, July 2, 2020
Big number, and a big beat with almost no revisions. 
US Jobs
Friday, June 5, 2020
OK, the data's a little crazy. But we told you -- here comes the V-shaped recovery.
US Jobs
Friday, May 8, 2020
Welcome to the island of lost jobs and broken data visualizations.
US Jobs
Friday, April 3, 2020
Well, at least government payrolls were higher.
US Jobs
Friday, March 6, 2020
A huge beat, on top of big upward revisions. At least when you die from the virus you'll have a job.
US Jobs
Friday, February 7, 2020
A big beat caps a very lucky week for POTUS.
US Jobs
Friday, January 10, 2020
After big beats in October and November, it was time for a little miss -- which is not confirmed by other labor data.
US Jobs
Friday, December 6, 2019
Wow. Wow. It makes no sense, but wow!

Pages