Donald L. Luskin

What you're not hearing about the US/China trade war after Trump's Mexico tariff gambit
Friday, June 14, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
Tariffs got Mexico to agree to pay for the wall. That will drive China back to the negotiating table.
What you're not hearing about Trump's tariff gambit with Mexico
Sunday, June 9, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
Just two simple words: it worked. We were told all last week it couldn't possibly.
On the May Jobs Report
Friday, June 7, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
After revisions, payroll growth was a big fat zero. But that doesn’t have to mean recession.
Trump Wants to Cut Interest Rates. Powell Should Do It Anyway.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
The chairman made the case last year for easing if the yield curve inverts—as it did in March.
It’s So Time to Cut Rates
Monday, June 3, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
It would take two cuts to un-invert funds-10. Powell: “your policy’s tighter than you think.”
On China’s Trade War “White Paper”
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
A tough statement about US/China negotiations means China is still in negotiations.
On the Mexico Tariffs
Friday, May 31, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
This one’s for the base. Trade war, meet immigration war.
Sympathy for the Tariff Devil
Friday, May 17, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
It’s probably a ploy, but if not, this is no Smoot-Hawley. The real risk is Chinese recession.
What you're not hearing about tariffs, Trump and Alexander Hamilton
Friday, May 10, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
How I learned to stop worrying and love tariffs. For a while, anyway.
What you're not hearing about US/China trade talks
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Donald L. Luskin
Do higher tariffs tomorrow mean a forever-war with China?

Pages