Donald L. Luskin

On the August FOMC
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
The strong economy has strengthened strongly. Did I mention it is really strong?
China Is Losing the Trade War With Trump
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
It’s like a drinking contest: You harm yourself and hope your opponent isn’t able to withstand as much.
On the US/EU Trade Deal
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
It’s game-over. The US and the European Union are ganging up against China on trade.
Like It or Not, Trump is Right about the Fed
Friday, July 20, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
If Powell is just a puppet, doesn’t somebody have to pull the strings?
Did China Just Run Up the White Flag in the Trade War?
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
The PBOC rules out devaluation, fearing capital flight. China is too fragile to play this game.
On the June Jobs Report
Friday, July 6, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Wow. We just found 601,000 workers that we were supposed to be running out of.
OPEC Eases (Or So It Claims)
Monday, June 25, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Saudi can’t back up promises for 1 million new barrels/day. Crude markets will tighten.
Is Trump Really Bluffing on Tariffs?
Friday, June 22, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Yes. But it’s good that you are beginning to doubt it. Let’s hope China doubts it too. 
On the June FOMC
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
No forward guidance anymore. But no marijuana either. Powell is slowly learning to do this.
Will the Powell Fed Rewrite the Playbook?
Monday, June 11, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
It's time to admit policy isn't easy anymore -- but that's not to say the "old normal" is back.

Pages