Donald L. Luskin

Tariffs: How Scared Should We Be?
Friday, March 2, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
A correction without a cause now has one: Trump the protectionist takes the stage.
On Jerome Powell's Testimony
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
After last week’s “further” bungle, the rookie chair delivers further incoherency.
Chairman Powell, You Have Just Been Hazed
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Markets are punishing him for his rank amateurishness, but he showed he’s no hawk.
Inflation Fears are Over-Inflated
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Here’s the factual headline you didn’t see yesterday: “CPI Falls Second Month In A Row!”
Inside the VIX Engine of Destruction
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Here’s how contagion from volatility derivatives transmits to the equity markets.
Crash Without a Cause?
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Stocks got cheaper because they got riskier, and risker because they got cheaper. That’s all?
It’s Just the Reflation Trade, People!
Monday, February 5, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Overdue and inevitable. The animal spirits driving the bond back-up is all good for stocks.
On the January Jobs Report and the Yield Back-Up
Friday, February 2, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Fake news! Wage growth actually slowed last month, and rising yields don’t mean a tighter Fed.
On the January FOMC
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
The Fed warns of “further” rate hikes – but only because the economy can go “further” too.
Bull Market, Meet Your New Fed
Monday, January 29, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Since TCJA, one new 2018 hike is expected. Stocks and yields agree it’s not a tightening.

Pages