Michael Warren

After Soleimani, What If Peace Breaks Out All Over?
Monday, January 6, 2020
Donald Luskin and Michael Warren
#WWIII is one thing – but taking out Middle East oil capacity is a way to support prices. 
Don’t Panic Over the Saudi Attack and the Oil Supply
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Donald Luskin and Michael Warren
OPEC would have had to cut output anyway, given the dramatic increase in American production.
The Oil Glut Even Drones Couldn’t Fix
Monday, September 16, 2019
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Not how we expected Saudi production to be curbed to accommodate a Permian surge.
Despite the Gloom, Still a Shale Boom
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
The US has captured all the oil demand growth of the last three years. Onward and upward.
The Perfect Moment to Take Out Iran
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
A "Saudi call" and a million more barrels/day from the Permian mean little upside risk for oil.
Why Aren’t Oil Prices Higher?
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
We can sanction Venezuela all we want. All the oil market cares about is growth in China.
OPEC's Gifts to Trump
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Production limits are coming. They'll support prices and transfer market share to the US.
OPEC Eases (Or So It Claims)
Monday, June 25, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Saudi can’t back up promises for 1 million new barrels/day. Crude markets will tighten.
Saudi and Russia Change Their Tune
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Bowing to Trump’s tweet, or stabbing Iran in the back? Little change for global oil markets.
Iran Deal: More Fire, More Fury, Pure Trump
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Don’t panic. Still 180 days till sanctions take 2 million barrels/day out of the oil market.

Pages