Michael Warren

The Perfect Moment to Take Out Iran
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
A "Saudi call" and a million more barrels/day from the Permian mean little upside risk for oil.
Why Aren’t Oil Prices Higher?
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
We can sanction Venezuela all we want. All the oil market cares about is growth in China.
OPEC's Gifts to Trump
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Production limits are coming. They'll support prices and transfer market share to the US.
OPEC Eases (Or So It Claims)
Monday, June 25, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Saudi can’t back up promises for 1 million new barrels/day. Crude markets will tighten.
Saudi and Russia Change Their Tune
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Bowing to Trump’s tweet, or stabbing Iran in the back? Little change for global oil markets.
Iran Deal: More Fire, More Fury, Pure Trump
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Don’t panic. Still 180 days till sanctions take 2 million barrels/day out of the oil market.
Oil’s Bullish Bottlenecks
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
The upside case for crude isn’t OPEC cuts, but America’s infrastructure capacity limits.
150 Million Barrels To Go
Monday, January 22, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
US production moves to all-time highs, yet the global petroleum market keeps tightening.
Oil: From Priced for Perfection, to Perfect Storm
Monday, November 27, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
OPEC will squeeze another 100 million barrels out of global stocks. US producers win.
Sorry, But Tesla's Cool Electric Cars Can't Compete As Long As Fracking Exists
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Donald L. Luskin and Michael Warren

Pages