Donald L. Luskin

Some Thoughts on North Korea’s Nukes
Monday, July 10, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Kim Jong-un is no madman. He wants a seat at the top table of mutual assured destruction.
On the June Jobs Report
Friday, July 7, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Reversing the pattern, payrolls are strong while other labor market indicators are weak.
The Crude Stocks Conundrum
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Markets remain hypnotized by distorted inventory statistics, ignoring the fundamentals.
Will Democrats Pound SALT?
Friday, June 23, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Proposing to abolish the state and local tax deduction is the best GOP reform hope.
The Trump Trade is On, Not Ossoff
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
The Trump brand proves non-toxic. But four special election wins take useful pressure off.
On the June FOMC
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
A rate hike despite this morning’s inflation shock. Too tight, or is it all about oil?
Trump’s New Faces on the Fed
Monday, June 5, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Disappointing – not enough deregulatory zeal, and too much permahawk orthodoxy.
On the May Jobs Report
Friday, June 2, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Out of whack with all other labor market indicators. We’re still 3 million from full employment.
Another Trump Correction
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Trump has gotten out of control of the narrative. From all-time highs, stocks are at risk.
Is Oil Priced to Perfection Again?
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Earth to oil! Permian running out of pipes. Inventories correcting. OPEC cuts extended.

Pages