Donald L. Luskin

DisTrumption: What I Saw In Chicago
Monday, March 14, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
It was carefully staged, based on a stable game-theoretic position that works for all sides.
On the March ECB Policy Decision
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Is an easier ECB what the euro area needs? Even Draghi doesn’t really believe that.
On the February Jobs Report
Friday, March 4, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
More people are working fewer hours for less pay. The inflation risk in that is what, exactly?
Sympathy for the Donald
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Think contrarian! What if Trump turns out to be the best pro-growth president in decades?
Have We Suffered Enough?
Friday, February 26, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
We’re in recession, but we see “microgreens” pointing its end – and a bottom for stocks.
Yuan Direction
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
An end to RMB instability and a stealth rally in commodities should relieve the air of panic.
Will Yellen Get Trumped?
Friday, February 12, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
She’ll never let go of the Phillips Curve. The coming election may make her change course.
On the January Jobs Report
Friday, February 5, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
It’s a big miss, and it points to recession. But it’s really not as bad as it looks.
On the January FOMC
Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Jobs strong, markets weak. It means labor statistics look backward, markets look forward.
Oil: Priced for Perfection in an Imperfect World
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
A flood from Iran, a stable Middle East, crashing breakevens, collapsing demand. Dream on.

Pages