Donald L. Luskin

On Yellen at Jackson Hole
Friday, August 26, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Some rote hawkishness. But she’s hearing Leftist critics who say a hike is “a terrible idea.”
The Agony of Victory at Jackson Hole
Thursday, August 18, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
The Fed has pretty much achieved its dual mandate. So why all the existential angst?
Trump’s To Lose
Friday, August 12, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Like Brexit: “It can’t happen! A catastrophe!” Trump can win, and markets are unprepared.
On the July Jobs Report
Friday, August 5, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Three-in-a-row now – another jobs report that defies both expectations and evidence.
On the July FOMC
Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
“Risk” has “diminished,” but “uncertainty” rules post-Brexit and pre-election. No hikes.
Oil’s Brexit Crisis
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Demand growth wasn’t going to come from Europe. We still say oil is headed to $65.
On Bernanke’s Helicopter Money for Japan
Thursday, July 14, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
It’s a veil for fiscal stimulus in which the government prints money by itself, for itself.
Brexit: Who Won, Who Lost, What’s Next?
Monday, July 11, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Yes, it turned out to be a buying opportunity. In some ways it still is, more than ever.
On the June Jobs Report
Friday, July 8, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
For a data-dependent Fed obsessed with uncertainty, data itself emerges as new source of it.
Brexit Panic: It’s The Italian Banks, Stupid
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Italy missed Europe’s bail-out window. Now Renzi is using the crisis to open it again.

Pages