Donald L. Luskin

On the November FOMC
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Barring an election shock, a December hike seems inevitable. It’s a mistake, but not lethal.
Is GDP “Rigged”?
Friday, October 28, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
“Advance” estimates ahead of presidential elections tend to be revised sharply lower.
Let’s Talk About Something Other than the Election
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Sure. How about: if the election doesn’t cause a recession, will there still be one in 2017?
Elections Have Consequences
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Maybe not “rigged,” but brutal and corrupt. It will erode confidence and create instability.
If – When? – Hillary Wins
Monday, October 10, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Have markets stopped worrying about Trump, only to start worrying about Clinton?
On the September Jobs Report
Friday, October 7, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
More proof of slack in the labor market – but Yellen isn’t likely to be confused by such facts.
On OPEC’s Production Target
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Freezing production that was frozen anyway makes the US fracker the swing producer.
On the First Presidential Debate
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Front-runner Clinton wins this tie. It’s not over: remember Romney’s first debate win in 2012.
On the September FOMC and BOJ
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
The FOMC didn’t “blow itself up,” but threatens to in December. The BOJ seeks overshoot.
Gundlach and Load
Monday, September 12, 2016
Donald L. Luskin
Friday was a warning shot for the Fed: you’re near an invisible tripwire connected to recession.

Pages