Donald L. Luskin

On the August Jobs Report
Friday, September 1, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
A weak month for jobs, but a strong case for raising the debt ceiling and cutting taxes.
On Yellen at Jackson Hole
Friday, August 25, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
By bucking Trump’s deregulatory crusade, she just lowered her chances of reappointment.
Bannon Overboard
Monday, August 21, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
A protectionist threat is gone. But economic nationalism has uses, and he’s still a wild card.
The Charlottesville Hysteria
Friday, August 18, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
Disgust at a few neo-Nazi animals may drive a referendum on rebirth of “animal spirits.”
Thoughts on North Korea, Fire And Fury Edition
Friday, August 11, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
It started as fake news. Now two master persuaders are in a vicious cycle of belligerency.
Venezuela: A Trump Oil Shock?
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Oil is priced for geopolitical perfection. Venezuela is far from perfect, and getting worse.
On the July Jobs Report
Friday, August 4, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
A big beat, driven by hiring by small businesses not distracted by Washington “chaos.”
Drop the BAT and Run
Monday, July 31, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
In another week of Washington chaos, a protectionist barrier to tax cuts just got removed.
On the July FOMC, and Cohn for Fed Chair?
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Donald L. Luskin
We still say Yellen, if she wants it. At least Trump is looking away from tight-money zealots.
The Peak Oil Myth is Back (But This Time It’s Demand)
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
With oil prices in mid double digits, electrics can’t compete where sales growth is biggest.

Pages