Donald L. Luskin

Chinese Tariff Torture
Monday, October 29, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Great GDP, great earnings season, great valuations. All falls flat as Trump lets China suffer.
One Sell-Off, So Many Causes
Monday, October 15, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
From mid-terms to China, a quick tour of everything that is (and isn't) wrong in the world.
Our Knife at China's Throat
Monday, October 8, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
NAFTA 2.0 and a nascent EU deal leave China isolated. The bond market seems to agree.
On the September Jobs Report
Friday, October 5, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Massive revisions make a beat out of what looks like a miss, while earnings revised lower.
On the September FOMC
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Short-term the Fed is optimistic. Long-term, it fears secular stagnation lives on.
The Fault is in R-Star
Monday, September 17, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
The "lambda-g" parameter says three extra rate hikes. Powell is right to be very skeptical.
Mid-terms: Animal Spirits on the Ballot
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
A referendum on whether America is glad it got exactly what it wanted. Can we stand more?
On the August Jobs Report, and the Wage Conundrum
Friday, September 7, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
The jump in earnings growth is illusory. Nothing here to make the Fed more hawkish.
On Powell's Debut at Jackson Hole
Friday, August 24, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
A clarion call for humility, caution and skepticism from our non-economist Fed chair.
On the Cohen Plea Deal
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
It's the Clinton impeachment all over again: Trump is accused of lying about sex. 

Pages