Donald L. Luskin

On the May FOMC
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Ignore those data anomalies! Inflation doesn’t even need to be closely monitored anymore!
The 10-year at 3% – Bring It On!
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
The risk isn’t that the 10-year yield moves above 3%. The risk is that it doesn’t last.
Oil’s Bullish Bottlenecks
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
The upside case for crude isn’t OPEC cuts, but America’s infrastructure capacity limits.
Risk-Back-On in a Week of Tape-Bombs
Monday, April 16, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
The February bottom has been tested, with valuations having fallen further than equities.
On the March Jobs Report, and New China Tariffs
Friday, April 6, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
I'll see your $50 billion and raise you $100 billion. Oh, and a disappointing jobs report.
DeFANGed
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Political hysteria engulfs the FANG stocks, but there’s no fundamental threat here.
On the China Tariffs
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Trump didn’t take yes for an answer from Li, so now comes China’s threat of retaliation.
On the March FOMC
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Powell stuck with Yellen’s guidance, but we still don’t know what he believes – if anything.
On Kudlow for NEC Director
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Congratulations, Larry. You get to play the “good cop” on trade.
On the February Jobs Report
Friday, March 9, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
What winning looks like. Dynamism returns to the labor market, and nothing to scare the Fed.

Pages