Donald L. Luskin

On the June FOMC
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
No forward guidance anymore. But no marijuana either. Powell is slowly learning to do this.
Will the Powell Fed Rewrite the Playbook?
Monday, June 11, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
It's time to admit policy isn't easy anymore -- but that's not to say the "old normal" is back.
Will the ECB Kill Italy?
Friday, June 8, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
The FOMC will hike (but that will be an easing). The ECB will still do whatever it takes.
On the May Jobs Report: What Labor Shortage?
Friday, June 1, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Even at 3.8% unemployment, the labor market is looking more "mid-cycle" than "end-of-life."
Saudi and Russia Change Their Tune
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Bowing to Trump’s tweet, or stabbing Iran in the back? Little change for global oil markets.
USD, Euro and the Risk of Italeave
Friday, May 25, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Brexit was easy, because the UK never used the euro. Now we face a systemic threat.
China Trade: A Deal Takes Shape
Monday, May 21, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
It's only a "framework." But historic tax reform started that way, too.
Iran Deal: More Fire, More Fury, Pure Trump
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Don’t panic. Still 180 days till sanctions take 2 million barrels/day out of the oil market.
On the April Jobs Report
Friday, May 4, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Payrolls weren’t really a miss. The unemployment rate didn’t really go down. Other than that...
On the May FOMC
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Donald L. Luskin
Ignore those data anomalies! Inflation doesn’t even need to be closely monitored anymore!

Pages