Donald L. Luskin

Bill Gross Shoots, But Can't Hit
Wednesday, July 25, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
If this is a real "liquidity crisis," then the Dow is at 5000.
The King Is Dead, Long Live the King
Monday, July 9, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
Stocks are no longer insanely cheap relative to bonds. They're just wildly cheap.
The Subprime and the Banal
Monday, June 25, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The global liquidity surplus will absorb the latest speculative crisis. The problem is that everybody knows it.
Stocks Unfazed
Thursday, June 14, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
Neither a new anti-China bill nor the latest leg in the four-year bear market in bonds will crack the stock market.
Doves Eat Crow
Wednesday, June 6, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
They admit it finally -- no rate cuts. But that won't hurt growth, so a stock market correction will be short-lived.
Inflation Plays Revisited
Thursday, May 31, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The worst case inflation risk is off the table, but risk remains as growth accelerates.
Best Behavior
Tuesday, May 22, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
It's not the economy, stupid. For now, Democrats have no reason to rock the growth boat.
Upside Surprise on Trade
Monday, May 14, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
A Democratic congress finds a way to keep the globalization train on the track.
Washington on Hold
Thursday, May 10, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The two forces most likely to derail the economy -- the Fed and the Democratic congress -- have both put themselves on the sidelines.
Two Economies, One Funds Rate
Tuesday, May 1, 2007
Donald L. Luskin
The Fed is letting 5% of the economy make 100% of its policy decisions.

Pages