Donald L. Luskin

911: Why It Matters, Why It Doesn't
Wednesday, September 11, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
Understanding the macroeconomic impacts of 911 -- real and imagined, economic and political.
NY Minutes: Valuation and Deflation -- No Elation
Wednesday, September 4, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
We didn't meet one bull on Wall Street last week, yet equity values are attractive and deflationary pressures are under control.
Another Option on Options
Tuesday, September 3, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and Reuven Brenner
The zero-expense frying pan or the fair-value fire? There's a better solution.  
CEO Certifications: 16,000 Unexploded Landmines
Wednesday, August 14, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Today's deadline is being portrayed as a non-event -- but the certification requirement is worse than you think.
Lifeline Cisco
Wednesday, August 7, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
It may no longer be a "wealth creation machine," but Cisco is going to keep Silicon Valley alive for at least another quarter.
The Earnings Party Where Nobody Came
Friday, August 2, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
The strange dynamics of the past earnings season -- upside surprises, downside revisions, and an uptick for tech.
Eyeing the Hurricane
Wednesday, July 31, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
The market's "reflexive" spiral has burned itself out for the moment -- leaving the S&P 500 still significantly undervalued.
Extremes
Wednesday, July 24, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Stocks are extremely cheap and extremely destabilized. But taking a long-term view -- they may really be extremely normal.
Value and Chaos
Monday, July 22, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
The market's cheaper than it's been in 14-1/2 years. But what will it take to break out of this "reflexive" death-spiral?
Dam Lies?
Wednesday, July 17, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
When the Treasury Undersecretary says the market is overvalued, you'd better listen -- because the Bush administration is making it so.

Pages