Donald L. Luskin

Born-Again Growth Advocacy
Wednesday, January 8, 2003
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
Bush's stodgy tax plan is blossoming into an important pro-growth initiative.
Gameplan for the New Year
Monday, January 6, 2003
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
A macro view of the major US asset classes, and a new Model Position in bonds.
Bush's Tax Cuts: Curb Your Enthusiasm
Thursday, January 2, 2003
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
Hopes for pro-growth tax policy initiatives are worse than dead -- they've never even been born.
A Lott for Markets to Think About
Monday, December 16, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
There are both big positives and big negatives that could emerge from the Lott crisis -- while we wait, there's big uncertainty.
Bush's Growth Deficit
Wednesday, December 11, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
If Stephen Friedman is out of step with Bush's economic ideology, why did Bush pick him in the first place?
The Tech Recovery -- But...
Friday, December 6, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Is the NASDAQ saying that tech is back, or just that investors are now more risk tolerant?
Tech Out of Whack, Once Again
Monday, November 25, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
In the last month's recovery, technology stocks have become extremely overvalued relative to the rest of the market.
A Deflation Dichotomy
Monday, November 18, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
The Fed's finally fighting deflation -- but if deflation is already subsiding, then they're making a whole new world of risk.
Harvey, We Hardly Knew Ye
Wednesday, November 13, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Harvey Pitt and Robert Herdman were helping companies transition to higher levels of regulatory compliance -- it will be a riskier market without them.
Don't Get Swept Away by the Sweep
Wednesday, November 6, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
The GOP sweep lessens the odds of two years of worsening policy stagnation. But it's not exactly a third term for Ronald Reagan.

Pages