Donald L. Luskin

The Jihad Against Accounting Fraud
Friday, September 27, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
The legislative attack on accounting fraud isn't about accounting -- it's about political power, and higher taxes.
Let's Play Survivor
Tuesday, September 24, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
It's now a game of life and death in techland. For most portfolio managers, what counts is picking the best survivors.
Letters re: Another Option on Options
Tuesday, September 17, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and Reuven Brenner
Luskin and Brenner strike back, answering a critic of their approach to accounting for options expense.
911: Why It Matters, Why It Doesn't
Wednesday, September 11, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
Understanding the macroeconomic impacts of 911 -- real and imagined, economic and political.
NY Minutes: Valuation and Deflation -- No Elation
Wednesday, September 4, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and David Gitlitz
We didn't meet one bull on Wall Street last week, yet equity values are attractive and deflationary pressures are under control.
Another Option on Options
Tuesday, September 3, 2002
Donald L. Luskin and Reuven Brenner
The zero-expense frying pan or the fair-value fire? There's a better solution.  
CEO Certifications: 16,000 Unexploded Landmines
Wednesday, August 14, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
Today's deadline is being portrayed as a non-event -- but the certification requirement is worse than you think.
Lifeline Cisco
Wednesday, August 7, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
It may no longer be a "wealth creation machine," but Cisco is going to keep Silicon Valley alive for at least another quarter.
The Earnings Party Where Nobody Came
Friday, August 2, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
The strange dynamics of the past earnings season -- upside surprises, downside revisions, and an uptick for tech.
Eyeing the Hurricane
Wednesday, July 31, 2002
Donald L. Luskin
The market's "reflexive" spiral has burned itself out for the moment -- leaving the S&P 500 still significantly undervalued.

Pages