Michael Warren

Oil’s Brexit Crisis
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Demand growth wasn’t going to come from Europe. We still say oil is headed to $65.
Who Knew? OPEC Actually Matters Again
Monday, June 6, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
No need for a freeze. OPEC is the swing producer again. Demand beats a path to its door.
How High Can Oil Go?
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Calling all frackers: by year-end, sentiment will have flipped from glut to shortage.
On the Doha Oil Freeze Failure
Sunday, April 17, 2016
Michael Warren
No deal. No surprise. No importance. Too-low prices have already cut global production.
PIF the Magic Aramco IPO
Monday, April 4, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
Read the prospectus: twilight in the desert, or dawn? Or reaction to the “Obama doctrine”?
Oil’s Bull Market in a Month
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald L. Luskin
It turns out that everything the oil market thought it knew was wrong.
Oil: Priced for Perfection in an Imperfect World
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Michael Warren and Donald Luskin
A flood from Iran, a stable Middle East, crashing breakevens, collapsing demand. Dream on.
Oil's Hard Road Forward
Monday, October 5, 2015
Michael Warren
Prices have seen the lows, but CAPEX hasn't -- production will decline through mid-2016.
US and OPEC: The New New World Oil Order, Volume II
Monday, July 27, 2015
Michael Warren
Don't trust the production picture. US will drop hard, and OPEC's gains are not repeatable.
Iran: The New New World Oil Order, Volume I
Monday, July 20, 2015
Michael Warren
Iran could pump 5 million barrels per day by 2020. But a growing stream, not a violent flood.

Pages