Donald L. Luskin

Notes from the West Wing
Thursday, April 3, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
The war comes first. Nevertheless, the market underestimates the chances for pro-growth tax-cuts.
Tracking the Tax Wars
Thursday, March 27, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
Bush's defeat in the Senate on tax-cuts is a victory -- the question is: what kind of victory?
W's Bottom
Monday, March 24, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
The bears get their say this week as the war gets real -- but markets have seen the worst.
The No-Peace Rally
Thursday, March 20, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
The war has moved from the UN to Iraq, and the fever of uncertainty has broken.
NASDAQ 5000, Dow 5000
Monday, March 10, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
The high-water mark of optimism versus today's ebb tide of pessimism.
Buffetted
Thursday, March 6, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
Warren Buffett's perplexity reflects the market's paradoxical combination of growth and value plays.
Going for Broke?
Friday, February 28, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
The paradox of Bush's strategy is that he's ramping up political risk as his approval ratings decline.
Techstocks: Recovery Play and War Hedge
Tuesday, February 18, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
Techstocks have beaten the market this year -- thanks to both economic recovery and the risks of war.
Understanding War Risk
Wednesday, February 12, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
Yes, the markets fear the risk of war -- but it's a risk with both a downside and an upside.
Beyond Iraq
Monday, January 27, 2003
Donald L. Luskin
Shifts in valuations are hinting that there's growth out there beyond the risk of war.

Pages