Donald L. Luskin

Mid-term Cliffhanger
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
41 days till we may have to wait 32 more days to know who controls the Senate.
The Fed's Growth-Friendly "Dot" Gap
Friday, September 19, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Treasuries are waking up to what stocks have known all year: "the Yellen Rule" could work.
On the September FOMC
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Dots and dissents be damned. The ultra-dovish "Yellen Rule" is completely intact.
The Untied Kingdom
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
Worst case without Scotland: gilts get slightly junked. But no currency crisis, no contagion.
On the August Jobs Report
Friday, September 5, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
A bad jobs report -- but the key metric in this labor market continued to improve.
On the ECB August Policy Decision
Thursday, September 4, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
As we expected, an ABS purchase scheme -- along with a surprise rate cut (the last one).
Attack of the 15 Basis Point Deflation Monster
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
A dubious deflation emergency in Europe isn't justification for such low US Treasury yields.
Whatever It Takes Comes to Jackson Hole
Monday, August 25, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
Off-script again -- Draghi drops a QE bombshell at the Fed's conference.
On Yellen at Jackson Hole
Friday, August 22, 2014
Donald L. Luskin
Unemployment is cyclical. No, it's structural. Wait -- it's both!
So Close to Recovery, So Close to Doom
Thursday, August 7, 2014
Donald L. Luskin and Lorcan Roche Kelly
QE is coming to the euro area as bank lending recovers, and trade war with Russia loom.

Pages